Skip to content
January 10, 2011 / mashappiness

stepping into our dreams

 

Anyone who knows me, knows that I am quite a daydreamer. this past week I woke up and one of the very first things I saw was the snow falling outside my window. What a beautiful way to wake up. I laid in bed and watched the snow fall. My mind began to wander and what came to mind was ‘how in the world was I going to do this thing that I want to do?’ There is something that I would like to do and at the moment I’m not sure how it is possible as I haven’t the money to do it, nor the other things that I will need to do it… only a dream. I do get afraid sometime. I sat there and watched the snow fall and I had a glimpse of something. I remembered some other things in life, in my past, that seemed like mountains and those mountains somehow moved. I paid for my private school education… I worked 3 jobs, and with the help of financial aid and the help of knowledgeable individuals working in the university business office we worked it out. I worked and paid for my master’s degree with no financial aid. I lived in beautiful Spain for some years… finding myself.

Faced with another endeavor that seems mountainous I wonder how is it ever possible. If we can remember what we have been able to accomplish… big and small, it is my hope that we will gain some insight and courage about what is possible. Little by little and step by step. Try not to look at the whole big ‘ol mountain, or the gigantic sea to use another metaphor. Simply walk by the sea-shore, dip your toes in the water, get a sense and feel for it as you begin to slowly enter in… step by step, going in a bit deeper, you may find that the tide will carry you…

Leave a Reply

