Skip to content
April 19, 2011 / mashappiness

trust your instincts

I had a really nice weekend… and I’m hoping your weekend was the sweetest as well. Me and Amanda (my friend Amanda found it and I followed her really:) stumbled upon a fantastic art gallery. Someone we had never heard of… we just fell in love with his sculptures. His playful fine work reminds me very much of Cirque du Soleil… which I adore… I was reading a post today about an exhibit happening in California where the name of the artist is not displayed on the pieces in the show. The idea is to appreciate and/or purchase a piece in connection to what you love, not what you are supposed to love, based on the name of the artist… in other words… trust your instincts. What a wonderful philosophy for our days, non?

Here’s a link for the exhibit, and another link here for a little taste of the fantastical beauty of Cirque du Soleil…

Not that you have time to follow all these links, but I’ll add this one as it is a fantastic moody performance by Pink… luv it! Hope you’re having a fantastical beautiful day…

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. LatteLisa / Apr 20 2011 7:37 am

    That sounds like a good philosophy.

    PS. Thank you for visiting my blog and commenting πŸ˜‰

  2. classiq / Apr 20 2011 9:01 am

    What a wonderful philosophy indeed, not displaying the name of the artist. Yes, you should follow your instincts and like or buy whatever means something to you. I’ll check out the link. Have a beautiful day! Ada

  3. LittleRus / Apr 20 2011 8:07 pm

    Off to check the exhibition link. πŸ™‚ I love art in all forms and sizes and sculptures are no exception. One of my most most most favourite ones is Dali’s Little Dancer, she is just so amazing. And of course, good old Italian masters like Bernini and Michelangelo.

    Have a wonderful day!
    xxx

Leave a Reply

