Skip to content
June 29, 2011 / mashappiness

balance

Yin YangSpeak what you know in hard words, and tomorrow speak what tomorrow thinks in hard words again, though it contradict everything you said today. ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

 What today thinks… I’m not quite sure, venturing on this daily writing exercise. When I am writing it is like, it feels like visiting a friend. When I stay away from it too long I get to missing my friend. I am, I get confused because sometimes I can spend too much time in front of the computer allowing time to drift away, and it makes me believe that I am wasting time. I should be out living life! And then as I have had the privilege and the pleasure to enjoy myself living life, and the days go by, and I have not written, I feel that void, I feel something missing. I have been lucky to have blog friends talk to me and ease me into writing again, welcoming me back to the writing circle and this feels good. Then I feel like I am cheating life and should be out enjoying the summer days, and then I’m missing writing again. the Angels tell me there is a way to have my cake and eat it too. It is perfectly alright to be out living life and at the same time carve out some time for writing as well. And I am feeling that is the way it is supposed to be, not all my time away from writing, and not all my time in front of the computer. A balance is in order.

 Speak what I know in hard words… today. That in life, for most of time, a balance is beneficial. Having a happy balance in all things that make up our lives…

Are there ways, Dear Reader, that you can have more balance in life? What are some of those ways that you can share?

Leave a Reply

