Skip to content
June 30, 2011 / mashappiness

clothes makes the woman

Clothes makes the woman? Oh yea right! We all know better than that… don’t we?! Still, I’m thinking about getting some stylish work out gear… When I’m doing the little bit of exercise that I do, on the few days that I do it, I wear a pair of sweats and a t-shirt… all quite ratty looking. I never got into the idea of spending money on clothes to sweat and get all mucky in… but now I’m wondrin’ will I feel like I am doing something with clothes that are less, ahem… ‘ratty?’ Or even more and better, are we a bit more inspired in all things, when we girls feel a bit prettier?

Understanding that clothes does not make the woman, or will not improve my little work out habits (I’m improving, really), but that we do get a bit more inspiration when we feel good in what we are wearing… Yup, understanding that beauty and well being comes from within… and a bit of expression of that is inspiring!

The above photos of Christy Turlington, she is so much more than a pretty face… in all her efforts to share her lessons learned in physical well being (quite real, and not superficial) as well as her true and human interest in the well being of women, and all persons really… You can have a look at what she is currently up to here with No Woman No Cry…

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. charlidholbrook / Jun 30 2011 8:24 pm

    Nice blog! Brings me at peace when I visit! 🙂

    • mashappiness / Jul 7 2011 11:51 pm

      hey, thanks so much for your kind words and popping in!

  2. Susu Paris Chic / Jul 3 2011 6:37 am

    I have always loved Christy Turlington, always!
    Clothes do not make us. Yet I admit that wearing nice things lifts up my spirits. I feel more whole. I communicate the beauty I try to cultivate on the inside onto the outside.

    • mashappiness / Jul 7 2011 11:53 pm

      dear Susu, isn’t Christy Turlington the loveliest:)! I sooo appreciate and agree with your ideas about wearing nice things. Your beautiful style just lights our days… really!

Leave a Reply

